Past Events

Annual Environment Excellence Awards And Conference 2017


Karachi: Group Photo of Award winners of 14th Annual Environment Excellence Awards 2017 with Chief Guest VC NED University Sarosh Lodhi, Ishtiaq Baig, Rehan Hashmi, President NFEH M. Naeem Qureshi, Project Director Ruqiya Naeem and others also seen in the picture.

VC NED University Sarosh Lodhi, Chairman of District Municipal Corporation Central Rehan Hashmi and VP FPCCI Mirza Ishtiaq Baig distributed awards among the winners. NFEH President Muhmmad Naeem Qureshi, AEEA Jury Head Shamsul Haq Memon, and other dignitaries were also present on the occasion.

The National Forum for Environment & Health (NFEH) has announced the names of 65 organizations and companies, which have own the 14th Annual Environment Excellence Awards (AEEA 2017) on basis of their best performance in the fields of environmental protection, conservation, and sustainable socio-economic development.

Over 97 companies and organizations submitted their nominations for the awards this year. As per procedure of the awards, a two-member jury has finalized the names of following 65 companies for 14th AEEA-2017, said the NFEH president. ACT Wind Pvt Limited, Agh Khan University Hospital, Archroma Pakistan Limited, Arif Habib Commodities (Pvt) Limited,Artistic Fabric & Garment Industries, Asian Food Industries (Pvt) Limited,Atlas Honda Limited,Attock Refinery Limited,Bahria Town,Bestway Cement Ltd (Chakwal),Bestway Cement Ltd (Farooqia),Bestway Cement Ltd (Hattar),Bestway Cement Ltd (KallarKahar),Dalda Foods (Pvt) Limited,Dawlance (Pvt) Limited,DS Motors Int’l (PVT) Limited,Ecobags Pakistan,EFU General Insurance Limited,Engro Polymer & Chemicals Limited,Engro Powergen Qadirpur Ltd (Ghotki),Fauji Fertilizer Bin Qasim Limited, Fauji Fertilizer Company (Goth Machi), Fauji Oil Terminal & Distribution Co. Ltd.,Feroze1888 Mills Limited,FFC Energy Limited,Ghani Engineering System,GlaxoSmithKline (Jamshoro Factory),Hub Power Company Limited, Indus Motor Company, Indus Wind Energy, Javedan Corporation, K-Electric, KotAddu Power Company Limited,KSB Pumps Company Limited,Lotte Chemical Pakistan Limited,Lucky Cement Limited,MAL Pakistan Limited,MERCK Pharmaceutical Pvt Limited,Mondelez International,Mughal Iron & Steel Industries Limited,Mustaqim Dyeing & Printing Industries (Pvt) Ltd.,National Refinery Limited,Oil and Gas Development Company Limited,Packages Limited,Pak-Arab Refinery Limited,Pfizer Pakistan Limited,PharmEvo (Pvt) Limited,Pirani Group (Super Power),Qarshi Industries (Pvt) Limited, Rafhan Maize Products Co. Limited,Roots Garden Schools,Roots International Schools Pakistan,Roots Millennium Schools Pakistan,Security Papers Limited,Shan Foods (Pvt) Limited,Shezan International Limited,Siddiqsons Textile,Syngenta Pakistan, Sheezan International, Tara Group Pakistan,Thal Engineering,Thatta Cement Company Limited,Total Parco Pakistan Limited,Uch Power (Private) Limited,Yunus Textile Mills Limitedare the award winner companies.